Clubs & Activities

Card Gaming Club

A group of young people that are particularly interested in and excited about card games, including but not limited to Magic the Gathering, Yu-Gi-Oh, and Pokemon. They teach each other about new cards and gaming techniques and play each other in friendly competition.

Meets Wednesdays (but not every Wednesday see school calendar) 2:40-3:30

Sponsors:

Rebecca Schoeb     rschoeb@putnamcityschools.org

Earnest Fields     efields@putnamcityschools.org

 

 

 

Math Counts

MathCounts is a math club where we go beyond the math of the classroom.  We cover topics from Pre-Algebra to Geometry while trying to improve our memorization of facts beyond basic multiplication.  We also spend some time playing logic and math games to keeps our minds sharp.  The National Math Club helps build confidence in students of all ability and interest levels by giving them the opportunity to engage in unique math activities in a relaxed, social setting.

Every Tuesday 2:35 to 3:30

Sponsor:

TBA

NJHS

Students in the 7th and 8th grades are selected to be members of the National Junior Honor Society by a faculty Council that is appointed by the principal. The qualities of a NJHS member include; scholarship, leadership, character and service.   Once inducted, new members are required to maintain the same level of performance, or better, in all four criteria that led to their selection.  This obligation includes regular attendance at chapter meetings held monthly during the school year, and participation in the chapter service projects.

See calendar for selected days.

Sponsor:

TBA

FCCLA

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America is a national Career and Technical Student Organization that provides personal growth, leadership development, and career preparation opportunities for students in Family and Consumer Sciences education.

1st Tuesday of each month 2:45 to 3:15

Sponsor: 

Maddi Staggs     mstaggs@putnamcityschools.org

TSA

The Technology Student Association (TSA) fosters personal growth, leadership, and opportunities in technology, innovation, design, and engineering. Members apply and integrate science, technology, engineering and mathematics concepts through co-curricular activities, competitive events and related programs.

See school calendar for meeting days.

Sponsor:

Donna Roberts     droberts@putnamcityschools.org

Art Club

See school calendar for selected days.  2:45 to 4:30

Sponsor: 

Laura Ogles   logles@putnamcityschools.org

Drama Club

The mission of the Drama Club is to encourage a working interest in and promotion of the dramatic arts.
Students will be exposed to different aspects of theater including impromptu skits, vocal music.  The club will work on creative thinking skills, encourage teamwork, and provide students with enriched learning experiences in the area of performing arts. This club is designed to support the goals and objectives of our district performing arts programs and our enrichment initiative

See school calendar for dates and times

Sponsor: 

Austin Windover     awindover@putnamcityschools.org

Robotics Club

Sponsor:

Eloise ElQacemi   eelqacemi@putnamcityschools.org